Tag Archive: 上海419论坛WJ

Advantage Nkima as they edge Ffumbe in Bika semi finals first leg

first_img Tags: Bika football tournamentFfumbeNkima The Nkima IX that started against Ffumbe on Wednesday (Photo by Tebandeke Recheal)Bika Football 2018-1st Leg, Semi-finalsNkima 1-0 FfumbeMutessa II War Memorial Stadium, WankulukukuWednesday, 25-07-2018Nkima Clan triumphed over Ffumbe 1-0 in the Semi final first leg of the BIka Football tournament played at the Muteesa II Wankulukuku stadium on Wednesday evening.The first half of the game ended goal-less with either side missing several opportunities.At the start of the second half, Robert Ssentongo Junior scored in the 48th minute to give Nkima a 1-0 lead.Ffumbe missed the chance to level matters when Martin Kizza and Mustapha Kasolo were denied the opportunity to score by the Nkima defence led by defender Savio Kabugo.All eyes were on the exciting Uganda Crane’s forward Yassar Mugerwa who features for the Ethiopian Premier League club Fassil Kenema F.C, he also captained for Nkima when Moses Kiggundu was substituted in the final quarter of the game.Ffumbe will host the second leg next week to level matters with the unstoppable Nkima next week at the Wankulukuku stadium.The second leg for the other semi-final between Mmamba Kakooboza and Mpindi will be played on Monday, 30th July 2018 at Wankulukuku.Mpindi edged Kakooboza in the first game 1-0 with defender Patrick Paul Mbowa scoring the match winner, a header off Brian Majwega’s corner.The finals are to take place in August 2018 in Butambala, after a change in venue from Mityana.Meanwhile the king of Buganda, Kabaka Ronald Muwenda Mutebi II will grace the finals of the tournament.BIKA FOOTBALL PAST WINNERS:1950: Mbogo1951: Ngabi Nsamba1952: Mmamba Gabunga1953: Not Held1954: Not Held1955: Kkobe1956: Mmamba Gabunga1957: Nyonyi Nyange1958: Ngeye1959: Mmamba Gabunga1960: Ffumbe1961: Bbalangira and Kkobe1962: Nkima1963: Not Held1964: Mmamba Gabunga1965: Mmamba Gabunga1987: Ngabi Nsamba1988: Lugave1989: Mmamba Gabunga1990: Lugave1991: Ngeye1992: Ngeye1993: Nkima1994: Mmamba Gabunga1995: Lugave1996: Mpindi1997: Nnyonyi1998: Lugave1999: Lugave2000: Mpologoma2001: Ngo2002: Mpologoma2003: Mmamba Gabunga2004: Lugave2005: Ffumbe2006: Mpindi2007: Ngabi Nsamba2008: Kkobe2009: Ffumbe2010: Nte2011: Mmamba Gabunga2012: Ngeye2013: Ngabi Nsamba2014: Mmamba Gabunga2015: Mbogo2016: Nte2017: NteComments last_img read more