Today’s nationwide GAA results

first_imgBallintubber are Mayo champions for the third time, deposing Castlebar Mitchels with a 2-9 to 1-9 win. St. Brigid’s have won the Roscommon title with a 3-12 to 0-7 win over St. Faithleach’s.For a record eighth straight year, Portlaoise are Laois champions, having beaten Arles-Killeen 2-14  to 0-9Navan O’Mahoney’s have secured a 19th Meath football title with a narrow 2-11 to 2-9 win over Donaghmore/AshbourneSt. Gall’s dominance in Antrim continues, with a 1-11 to 0-10 victory over Cargin, sealing their eighth straight title. Slaughtneil have won the Derry football championship, beating Ballinderry 1-8 to 0-9. Kilmallock beat last year’s All Ireland semi finalists Na Piarsaigh 1-15 to 0-14 to claim an 11th Limerick hurling championship. Kilcormac-Killoughey are Offaly hurling champions for the third straight year following their 2-18 to 1-9 win over St. Rynagh’s.In the Wexford Hurling final it  finished St. Anne’s 1-10 Shelmaliers 0-13 – a draw.Raharney claimed the Westmeath hurling title with a 2-12 to 1-9 win over Castlepollard at Cusack Park. St. Mullin’s were 0-9 to 0-7 winners over Naomh Eoin to claim the Carlow hurling title. Carrick are Leitrim champions following a 3-20 to 0-7 win over Gortletteragh. Monaghan’s Clontibret have beaten Kilcoo of Down in the Ulster Football championship first round, 1-9 to 0-11 the final score. Ballincollig are Cork football champions for the first time following their 1-13 to 1-10 win over Carberry Rangers at Páirc Uí Chaoimh. For the seventh time, The Nire are Waterford champions following a 0-11 to 0-6 win over Stradbally. last_img

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *