Eight teams in NCD confirmed for Ipatas Cup leg

first_imgThey’re Brotherhood, Nanuatu Dusts, 6mile Tigers, Freeway Bumpers, Bang 36 North East, Waigani Iralai, Royals and 2 City Rabbitohs.Southern Leg chairman Simon Maima will confirm eight Central teams and announce this after strict screening and deliberation by the tournament committee members.Ipatas Cup chief executive officer Timothy Lepa stated that more than 24 teams had expressed interest to participate but only eight were selected after screening.Lepa says he expects a high quality of rugby league and professionalism from the NCD and Central teams since rugby league in the southern region is played with silky skills and flair.He will continue this weekend where he will visit the New Guinea Islands, West and East Sepik to confirm teams participation and eligibility for this year’s challenge.The top two teams from each of the four legs of challenges will qualify for the final playoffs.last_img

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *